More emotional as we get older?

I have just screamed like a 4 year old girl having witnessed a spider in the bedroom and ran as fast as my legs could carry me out of there. I contemplated being brave and catching it with a glass but it was just tooo big! Well, not big, but scary looking. And i’m sitting here panicky and afraid to go to sleep in there thinking, ‘will i ever get over my fear of spiders?’

How did i once play in the dirt making mud pies not caring about these long-legged creatures?

Also, why is it now that i’m a couple years off 30, i’m crying at movies and even books?! This didn’t happen when i was in my late teens or early twenties. Also, scary movies have more of an impact on me now than then. And don’t even get me started on the Drama’s. Is it because i understand the movies more now and the possibilities of things happening in this cruel World being realistic whereas my once, innocent, rose tinted ways were unable to digest such things before?

I’m more afraid to walk alone now at night than when younger. Why is this? Surely we’re meant to get more stronger and more brave with age?

I dunno, :s 😐 Perhaps, it’s just ME thats the wimp!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

